• Natural Impact
  • Posts
  • Happy Holidays, Lemon Spray, & The Microplastic Menace

Happy Holidays, Lemon Spray, & The Microplastic Menace

[ISSUE #11] The Natural Impact Newsletter

Happy Holidays to Our Natural Impact Community!

As we celebrate this festive season, we want to express our heartfelt thanks for your commitment to a greener, cleaner world. May your holidays be filled with joy, warmth, and the beauty of nature.

Let's continue to make a positive impact together in the coming year!

Marike van Breugel
Founder

THIS WEEK’S FEATURE

Discover the shocking truth about microplastics in our oceans, air, and food, and how they threaten our well-being and environment. Dive into our quick guide for effective ways to cut down your microplastic footprint. Take action now and join the fight against the plastic menace!

🌱 Marike’s Eco Tip: Lemon Cleaning Spray 🌱
Don't throw away those squeezed lemons! Freeze them and when you've collected enough, make a natural cleaning spray. Lemons are rich in citric acid, making them a powerful, eco-friendly cleaner. #NaturalCleaning #LemonPower

DIY Lemon Spray

I realised that plastic had become such a part of my life that it had become invisible to me. I just did not see it until it was pointed out to me, and I was told it was causing specific problems. And then I saw it everywhere. I saw it between my toes when I was on the beach. I saw it in the seaweed. I saw it floating between my legs while I was surfing. Once you see it, when you start to look at the problems it causes; when you investigate the human health consequences, you cannot unsee it.”

- Craig Leeson, award-winning journalist and director of A Plastic Ocean

GOOD NEWS

SUSTAINABLE GIFTING

Connect with Eco-Minded Individuals at Natural Impact - The Changemakers!

Passionate about sustainability and environmental stewardship? Join our Facebook group, Natural Impact - The Changemakers, and become part of a community dedicated to making a real difference. It's a space where innovation meets action, leading us to a more sustainable future. Your journey to impact starts here.

Reply

or to participate.